Women of the Year


2.5.2008 –¬†Jewell Cardwell

The Women’s History Project of the Akron Area Inc. will host the 2008 Women of the Year Awards Dinner at 6 p.m. March 4 at the Martin Center, 105 Fir Hill, Akron.

Honorees are Tracy L. Carter, Integrity; Andrea Denton, Faye Dambrot Award; Jan Householder, Creativity; Marcella Kanfer Rolnick, Innovation; Dr. Lynn Metzger, Pioneer; Susan Pavloff ,Posthumous; Janet B. Purnell, Perseverance; and Elizabeth Remmel (now Scott), Woman to Watch.

Also, the Elizabeth Buchtel Award will be presented by the Women in Philanthropy at the University of Akron to Ann Amer Brennan.

Cost of the dinner is $50, or $400 for a table of eight. For information or a reservation, please call event coordinator Deb Lemire at 330-929-3382.

Leave a Reply